Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Delhi University

Delhi UniversityDelhi University was established in 1922. This is the central university situated in Delhi, India and was founded by government of India. Delhi university offers courses at graduate and post-graduate Delhi university has two campuses, know as north campus and south campus and situated in northern and southern part of city. Delhi university was started by three colleges only which were St. Stephens College, Hindu College and Ramjas College, with only 750 students total and two faculty sections of arts and science departments.

From the last few decades the Delhi university has become one of the largest universities in India. Currently the university has 14 faculties, 86 academic departments and 79 colleges spread all over the city, with about 2,20,000 students. University is having 34 libraries.

Delhi University offers number of courses in Arts, Ayurvedic & Unani Medicine, Commerce & Business Studies, Education, Law, Management Studies, Mathematical Sciences, Medical Sciences, Music & Fine Arts Science, Social Sciences, Technology and Undergraduate courses. At present Delhi University has number of colleges in different parts of city, which provides best education and professors to students.

No comments:

Post a Comment